What is True Freedom?

We recently received an email asking us what real freedom meant and how we defined it.  Our Follow-up Coordinator, Ragan McDerment, had a great response to that question.

Q: What is true freedom?

A: So many times we see freedom as “letting go”, but true freedom is holding on to Jesus with all we have.

John 15:4-5 Remain in me, and I will remain in you. For a branch cannot produce fruit if it is severed from the vine, and you cannot be fruitful unless you remain in me. 5 “Yes, I am the vine; you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit. For apart from me you can do nothing.

They key to freedom from anything is to remain in Jesus. Where the spirit of the Lord is there is freedom (2 Cor 3:17)

The minute we try to separate from The Vine and try to handle things on our own is the minute we begin to give up our freedom.

Apart from Jesus we can do nothing. He wants to be, and is more than able to be our source!

