Holy Complications – Mark Batterson

I saw this today from Mark Batterson on the subject of marriage and family and thought it was profound.  Thank you Jesus for the blessings that you give me.

More blessing = more complication. But it’s a good complication. Sin will complicate your life in destructive ways. Blessing will complicate your life in constructive ways.

What I’m getting at is this: blessing comes with a cost. Your life won’t get simpler. It’ll get more complicated. Blessing comes with inconveniences and sacrifices. But I like to think of them as holy complications. That’s a pretty good definition of marriage isn’t it? And Lora and I have three complications named Parker, Summer, and Josiah. It’s also a good definition of ministry.

Thank God for holy complications!

